(e) Georgia-Alabama. From the junction of the west line of Hamilton County, Tenn., with the Tennessee-Georgia boundary westerly along that boundary to its junction with the Alabama-Georgia boundary; thence southerly along that boundary and the Florida-Georgia boundary to the southwest corner of the State of Georgia.

(f) Florida. From the southwest corner of the State of Georgia to the midpoint of the Apalachicola River on the downstream side of Jim Woodruff Dam; thence southerly along the middle of the main channel of the Apalachicola River to its intersection with the Jackson River; thence westerly along the center of the Jackson River to its intersection with the Intracoastal Waterway; thence westerly along the center of the Intracoastal Waterway; thence westerly along the center of Gulf County; thence southerly along the west line of Gulf County to the Gulf of Mexico.

(g) [Reserved]

(h) Municipalities on boundary line. All municipalities located upon the zone boundary line described in this section are in the central standard time zone.

[Amdt. 71–11, 35 FR 12318, Aug. 1, 1970, as amended by Amdt. 71–12, 37 FR 11972, June 16, 1972; Amdt. 71–13, 38 FR 9229, Apr. 12, 1973; Amdt. 71–14, 38 FR 13725, May 25, 1973; Amdt. 77–13, 42 FR 56610, Oct. 27, 1977; Amdt. 91–17, 56 FR 52003, Oct. 17, 1991; 65 FR 50158, Aug. 17, 2000; 71 FR 3245, Jan. 20, 2006; 72 FR 6177, Feb. 9, 2007; 72 FR 54377, Sept. 25, 2007]

§ 71.6 Central zone.

(a) Central zone in general. The third zone, the central standard time zone, includes that part of the United States that is west of the boundary line between the eastern and central standard time zones described in §71.5 and east of the boundary line between the central and mountain standard time zones described in §71.7.

(b) Specified rail carrier exemptions. The boundary line described in §71.7 will not apply to the list of rail carriers in this subsection. These carriers will have the following changing points between the central and mountain time zones. The Chicago, Rock Island and Gulf Railway Company and the Chicago, Rock Island and Pacific Railway Company may use Tucumcari, New Mexico, as the point at which they

change from central to mountain time and vice versa; the Colorado Southern and Fort Worth and Denver City Railway Companies may use Sixela, New Mexico, as such changing point; the Atchison, Topeka and Santa Fe Railway Company and other branches of the Santa Fe system may use Clovis, New Mexico, as such changing point, and those railways running into or through El Paso, Texas, may use El Paso as such point.

[78 FR 15885, Mar. 13, 2013]

§ 71.7 Boundary line between central and mountain zones.

(a) Montana-North Dakota. Beginning at the junction of the Montana-North Dakota boundary with the boundary of the United States and Canada southerly along the Montana-North Dakota boundary to the Missouri River; thence southerly and easterly along the middle of that river to the midpoint of the confluence of the Missouri and Yellowstone Rivers; thence southerly and easterly along the middle of the Yellowstone River to the north boundary of T. 150 N., R. 104 W.; thence east to the northwest corner of T. 150 N., R. 102 W.; thence south to the southwest corner of T. 149 N., R. 102 W.; thence east to the northwest corner of T. 148 N., R. 102 W.; thence south to the northwest corner of 147 N., R. 102 W.; thence east to the southwest corner of T. 148 N., R. 101 W.; thence south to the middle of the Little Missouri; thence easterly and northerly along the middle of that river to the midpoint of its confluence with the Missouri River; thence southerly and easterly along the middle of the Missouri River to the midpoint of its confluence with the western land boundary of Mercer County; thence south along the western county line of Mercer County to the southwest boundary; thence east and south along the southwestern county boundary of Morton County to the intersection with the boundary with Sioux County; thence west and south along the northern boundary of Sioux County to the center of State Highway 31; thence south along the center of State Highway 31 to the State border with South Dakota; thence east along the southern boundary of Sioux County in the middle of the Missouri River.