Funding recipient	Amount approved
Native Village of	
Kongiganak, P.O. Box	
5069, Kongiganak, AK	
99559	500,000
Native Village of Kotlik, P.O.	
Box 20210, Kotlik, AK 99620	500,000
Nenana native Association,	500,000
P.O. Box 356, Nenana, AK	
99760	494,928
Native Village of Nightmute,	
P.O. Box 90021,	
Nightmute, AK 99690	499,487
Nikolai Village Council, P.O. Box 9145, Nikolai, AK	
99691	500,000
Orutsaramuit Native Council,	
P.O. Box 927, Bethel, AK	
99559	495,619
Native Village of Port	
Graham, P.O. Box 5510, Port Graham, AK 99603	479,236
Native Village of St. Michael,	479,230
P.O. Box 50, St. Michael,	
AK 99659	500,000
Native Village of Stevens Vil-	
lage, P.O. Box 74016, Ste-	
vens Village, AK 99774	500,000
Tuluksak Native Community	
(IRA), P.O. Box 195, Tuluksak, AK 99679	500,000
Tututoan, AN 33013	500,000

[FR Doc. 00–31686 Filed 12–12–00; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4210–33–M

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Office of the Secretary

Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Public Advisory Group; Renewal of Charter

AGENCY: Office of the Secretary, Interior. **ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice is published in accordance with 41 CFR Part 101–6, section 101–6.1015(a), Committee establishment, reestablishment, or renewal. Following the recommendation and approval of the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council, the Secretary of the Interior hereby renews the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Public Advisory Group Charter to continue for approximately 2 years, to September 30, 2002.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Douglas Mutter, Department of the Interior, Office of Environmental Policy and Compliance, 1689 "C" Street, Suite 119, Anchorage, Alaska, (907) 271– 5011.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: On March 24, 1989, the T/V *Exxon Valdez* ran aground on Bligh Reef in Prince William Sound in Alaska spilling approximately 11 million gallons of North Slope crude oil. Oil moved into the Gulf of Alaska,

long the Kenai coast to Kodiak Island nd the Alaska Peninsula—some 600 iles from Bligh Reef. Massive clean-up nd containment efforts were initiated nd continued to 1992. On October 8, 991, an agreement was approved by the Inited States District Court for the istrict of Alaska that settled claims of ne United States and the State of laska against the Exxon Corporation nd the Exxon Shipping Company for arious criminal and civil violations. Inder the civil settlement, Exxon greed to pay to the governments \$900 illion over a period of 10 years. The Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee

The Exxon Valdez Oil Spill Trustee Council was established to manage the funds obtained from the civil settlement of the Exxon Valdez Oil Spill. The Trustee Council is composed of three State of Alaska trustees (Attorney General; Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation; and Commissioner, Department of Fish and Game) and three Federal representatives appointed by the Federal Trustees (Secretary, U.S. Department of Agriculture; the Administrator of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration; and the Secretary, U.S. Department of the Interior).

The Public Advisory Group was created by Paragraph V.A.4 of the Memorandum of Agreement and Consent Decree entered into by the United States of America and the State of Alaska on August 27, 1991 and approved by the United States District Court for the District of Alaska in settlement of United States of America v. State of Alaska, Civil Action No. A91–081 CV. The Public Advisory Group was chartered by the Secretary of the Interior on October 23, 1992, and functions solely as an advisory body, and in compliance with the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (5 U.S.C. App. (1988)).

The Public Advisory Group was established to advise the Trustee Council, and began functioning in October 1992. The Public Advisory Group consists of 17 members representing the following principal interests: sport hunting and fishing, environmental, public-at-large (5), recreation users, local government, science/academic, conservation, subsistence, commercial fishing, aquaculture, commercial tourism, forest products, and Native landowners. Members are appointed to serve a 2-year term.

To carry out its advisory role, the Public Advisory Group makes recommendations to, and advises, the Trustee Council in Alaska on the following matters: All decisions related to injury assessment, restoration activities, or other use of natural resource damage recovery monies obtained by the governments, including all decisions regarding:

a. Planning, evaluation and allocation of available funds;

b. Planning, evaluation and conduct of injury assessment; and

c. Planning, evaluation and conduct of restoration activities.

Trustee Council intentions regarding the importance of obtaining a diversity of viewpoints is stated in the *Public* Advisory Group Background and Guidelines (March 1993, updated June 1994 and August 1996): "The Trustee Council intends that the Public Advisory Group be established as an important component of the Council's public involvement process." The Council continues, stating their desire that "* * * a wide spectrum of views and interest are available for the Council to consider as it evaluates, develops, and implements restoration activities. It is the Council's intent that the diversity of interests and views held by the Public Advisory Group members contribute to wide ranging discussions that will be of benefit to the Trustee Council.'

In order to ensure that a broad range of public viewpoints continues to be available to the Trustee Council, and in keeping with the settlement agreement, the continuation of the Public Advisory Group for another 2-year period is necessary.

Dated: November 29, 2000.

Bruce Babbitt,

Secretary of the Interior.

[FR Doc. 00–31677 Filed 12–12–00; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4310–RC–M

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR

Office of the Secretary

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

[Docket Number 001206343-0343-01 and I.D. 120400E]

Solicitation of Public Comments on a Proposed Policy for Review of Mandatory Conditions Developed by the Departments of the Interior and Commerce in the Context of Hydropower Licensing

AGENCIES: Office of the Secretary, Interior; National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS), Commerce.