For further information, contact the Information Office, Council on Environmental Quality, 722 Jackson Place NW., Washington, DC 20503. Phone, 202–395–5750. Fax, 202–456–2710. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/ceq.

## **National Security Council**

Eisenhower Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20504 Phone, 202–456–1414

Members:	
The President	George W. Bush
The Vice President	Dick Cheney
The Secretary of State	Condoleezza Rice
The Secretary of Defense	Robert M. Gates
Statutory Advisers:	
Director of National Intelligence	Mike McConnell
Chairman, Joint Chiefs of Staff	Adm. Michael G. Mullen, USN
Standing Participants:	
The Secretary of the Treasury	Henry M. Paulson, Jr.
Chief of Staff to the President	Joshua B. Bolten
Counsel to the President	Fred Fielding
Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs	Stephen J. Hadley
Assistant to the President for Economic Policy	Keith Hennessey
Officials:	
Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs	Stephen J. Hadley
Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs and Deputy National Security Adviser	James F. Jeffrey
Executive Secretary	John I. Pray, Jr.

The National Security Council was established by the National Security Act of 1947, as amended (50 U.S.C. 402). The Council was placed in the Executive Office of the President by Reorganization Plan No. 4 of 1949 (5 U.S.C. app.).

The National Security Council is chaired by the President. Its statutory members, in addition to the President, are the Vice President and the Secretaries of State and Defense. The Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff is the statutory military adviser to the Council, and the Director of the Central Intelligence Agency is its intelligence adviser. The Secretary of the Treasury, the U.S. Representative to the United Nations, the Assistant to the President for National Security Affairs, the Assistant to the President for Economic Policy, and the Chief of Staff to the President are invited to all meetings of the Council. The Attorney General and the Director of National Drug Control Policy are invited to attend meetings pertaining to their jurisdictions; other officials are invited, as appropriate.

The Council advises and assists the President in integrating all aspects of national security policy as it affects the United States—domestic, foreign, military, intelligence, and economic—in conjunction with the National Economic Council. For further information, contact the National Security Council, Old Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20504. Phone, 202-456-1414.

## **Office of Administration**

Eisenhower Executive Office Building 1650 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20503 Phone, 202–456–2861. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/oa.

Director	(VACANCY)
Deputy Director	Sandra Evans
Chief Financial Officer	Edgar Bennett
Chief Information Officer	Theresa Payton
Chief Operations Officer	Sandra Evans, Acting
Chief Procurement and Contract	Althea Kireilis
Management Officer	
Director for Equal Employment Opportunity	Clara Patterson
Director for Office of Security and	John Gill
Emergency Preparedness	
General Counsel	Elizabeth Medaglia

The Office of Administration was formally established within the Executive Office of the President by Executive Order 12028 of December 12, 1977. The Office provides administrative support services to all units within the Executive Office of the President. The services provided include information, personnel, technology, and financial management; data processing; library and research services; security; legislative liaisons; and general office operations such as mail, messenger, printing, procurement, and supply services.

JAMES A. NUSSLE

For further information, contact the Office of the Director, Office of Administration, Washington, DC 20503. Phone, 202-456-2861.

## Office of Management and Budget

Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20503 Phone, 202–395–3080. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/omb.

## Director

Deputy Director	Stephen S. McMillin
Deputy Director for Management	Clay Johnson III
Chief of Staff	Rob Lehman
Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement	Paul A. Denett
Policy	
Administrator, Office of Information and	Susan E. Dudley
Regulatory Affairs	
Assistant Director for Administration	Lauren E. Wright, Acting
Assistant Director for Budget	Elizabeth M. Robinson
Assistant Director for Legislative Reference	James J. Jukes